bostontriada.blogg.se

Sheek louch silverback gorilla
Sheek louch silverback gorilla





sheek louch silverback gorilla

With classic boom bap production and a soulful flair, the album flows with variety, shining light on both gritty and passionate sides of Sheek as an artist. “It came to life, like it was all meant to be.” “I made my calls to everybody I’m a big fan of, from Fab and P and Trae and so on, and I had no hesitations from any artists or producers,” Sheek says. Each virtuous feature helps tie the album together.

sheek louch silverback gorilla

It’s been good!”įor his sixth solo studio album, Sheek calls on the likes of Joell Ortiz, Pusha T, Trae Tha Truth, Swizz Beatz, Styles P, Ghostface Killah, Fabolous, Jadakiss and ASAP Ferg. A positive is definitely posting my music online and being able to send it to 100 DJs at once. These days, it’s a gift and a curse with its positives and negatives. “We had to go meet outside the station, wait for a DJ to come outside and try to hand him your music or your mixtape. “Talking about being an OG, we didn’t have social media like that then, man,” Sheek says of the role SoundCloud’s had helping get his music to new fans. The people that do know me sometimes are like, ‘damn, I didn’t know all that, I didn’t know he was in all that sh*t.’ Through the whole album I wanted to reintroduce myself but with more focus, moving forward.” You may know the LOX, you may know Styles and Jada, but there are kids out there that don’t,” Sheek says of the decision to open with a track as raw as “Bunndy.” “I really wanted to introduce myself again and let them know even more. “One reason I wanted to say everything I said is I’m an OG. He’s got work to do, stories to tell and something to prove, time and time again. Diving right into it over brassy elements, lyrics like “Started making green when I was 16/Grown man sh*t ‘cuz daddy was a coke fiend” show Sheek has no time to waste. With the introductory track, “Bunndy,” Sheek opens Silverback Gorilla 2 on a personal note with no hesitation. His wide-ranging fanbase speaks volumes to the dedication to his craft has on being an integral component to the longevity of his career.

sheek louch silverback gorilla

It’s all love regardless, with Sheek’s music attracting new and old listeners alike. Some fans have eagerly grown up alongside every track dropped by The LOX (Sheek, Styles P, Jadakiss) while others are admittedly less-versed on the prolific nature of his body of work. With each new release, Sheek treats his time on the mic as a humble reintroduction.







Sheek louch silverback gorilla